Porter wins 2008 Hobey Baker award

As expected, Kevin Porter won the Hobey Baker Memorial Award for 2007-2008.  The senior forward tallied 33 goals and 30 assists in 43 games for the Michigan Wolverines this season and led his team to the Frozen Four.

Porter joins Brendan Morrison (1997 recipient) as the only two Hobey winners in Michigan history.

The other two 2008 Hobey Hat Trick finalists were Ryan Jones of Miami and Nathan Gerbe of Boston College.

Porter finished his career at Michigan with 85 goals and 98 assists for 183 points in 162 games.

One thought on “Porter wins 2008 Hobey Baker award”

  1. Like any of us should be shocked I think it was determined back in January. He is a great player and it is well deserved.

Leave a Reply